Skip to main content

Whittier High School

PTSA Homepage

PTA is the largest volunteer parent organization in the United States.  If comprises more than 5 million members devoted to the educational success of children and the promotion of parent involvement in schools.   PTA is a registered 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that prides itself on being a powerful voice for all children, a revelant resource for families and communities, and a strong advocate for public education.  Membership in PTA is open to anyone who is concerned with the education, health, and welfare of children and youth.

 

The Whittier High School PTSA usually meets on the third Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Whittier High School PARENT CENTER C-134.  Everyone is welcome & encouraged to attend.

 

2017-2018 Meeting Schedule

Thur. July 20, 2017

Mon. Aug. 14, 2017 - Welcome Back Luncheon for the staff 11:30am
Thur. Aug. 17, 2017

Wed. Sept. 13, 2017 - Back To School Night
Thur. Sept. 21, 2017 - Regular Meeting

Thur. Oct.19, 2017

Thur. Nov. 17, 2017

Thur. Dec. 21, 2017 ??

Thur. Jan. 18, 2018

Thur. Feb. 15, 2018

Mon. Mar. 5, 2018 Cardinal 75 Awards
Thur. Mar. 15, 2018

Thur. April 19, 2018

Thur. May 17, 2018
Mon. May 21, 2018 Senior Awards

Thur. June 21, 2018

 

DONATE YOUR CAR

Donate a car in the name of Whittier High PTSA by calling:1-800-766-2273 Cars 4 Causes   http://www.cars4causes.net/
Donate your car, truck, boat or RV to Cars4Causes.  Benefit the church, school or charity of your choice.

 

We need YOU!  Your children need YOU!  Please plan on coming to a meeting to see what is happening at Whittier High School.  Our Principal Mr. Liggett always attends the meetings (or sends an administrative representative) and is very informative about what is going on at WHS.  Keep in touch with your child, their school by being involved in PTSA.  Members are also needed to represent parents at the School Site Council Meetings.  Please call any of the numbers below if you want more info. 

Click here for MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION FORM:

Listed below are some of the areas that need help.   

  • Membership-collect monies & issue Membership Cards
  • Cookies for Back-To-School-Night Sept 13, 2017
  • National PTA REFLECTIONS PROGRAM-Oct & Nov
  • Cardinal 75 Dessert on Mar. 5, 2018 Honoring the top GPA students
  • Honorary Service Awards
  • Scholarship Committee-help choose the winners!  for May 21, 2018 Senior Awards Night
  • Teacher/Staff Appreciation Week (treats & lunch?) in May
  • Fundraising for scholarships
  • GRAD NITE ticket sales/bus loading, etc. in June
  • Anything you can think of..

 

The meetings will be short.  Wed love to meet you if you are new!!  And we look forward to seeing some familiar faces too.

 

Questions?  contact 2016-2018 PTSA President Analaura Amezquita

 

WHS PTSA DIRECTORY 2017-2018 coming soon.....