Skip to main content

Whittier High School

Curriculum » Summer School 2020

Summer School 2020

Parents: If you need your students email and/or password for school please see the image below for how to access the information in your parent portal. 

student email check

Parents and students interested in the Escalante Program please select the following link:  Escalante Program

 

Below are the Power Points from the Summer School Parent Meetings.

 

This year Whittier High will be hosting Summer School online. 

Summer School Schedule 2020

Monday, June 8 - Thursday, July 16, 2020

Daily Schedule 

 Period 1:   9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

 Nutrition:  11:30 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.

 Period 2:  12:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Term 1:

Week 1:   Monday - Thursday, June 8 - June 11

Week 2:   Monday - Thursday, June 15 - June 18

Week 3:   Monday - Thursday, June 22 - June 25

Term 2:

Week 4:   Monday - Thursday, June 29 – July 2

Week 5:   Monday - Thursday, July 6 – July 9

Week 6:   Monday - Thursday, July 13 – July 16

 
Summer School is Monday thru Thursday every week

 

Parents and Students you can now check your AERIES Portal for your summer school classes.  Please watch the short video to learn where to find your classes. 

 

 

Summer School Classes offered for recovery and Original credit and the availability: 

Recovery Credit Course Offered Session Availability
Original Credit
Course Offered
Session Availability
English 1, 2, and 3 
1
Open
Geometry  1  Closed
English 1, 2, and 3  2 Open Geometry  2  Closed
Biology 1 Closed Econ/Government  1  Closed
Biology 2 Open Econ/Government  2  Closed
Physics 
1
Open Art 1  1 Closed
Physics  2 Open Art 1  2 Closed
Chemistry 
1
Closed Physical Education  1 Closed
Chemistry  2 Open Physical Education  2 Closed
World Civ 
1
Closed      
World Civ  2 Open      
US History
1
Closed      
US History  2 Open      

 

Incoming Freshman Course Offerings:

Courses Offered Session Availability Courses Offered Session Availability
Intro to Bio Science 1 Open  Cardinal Camp 1 Open
Intro to Bio Science 2 Open  Cardinal Camp 2 Closed
Intro to Algebra 1 Closed      
Intro to Algebra 2 Closed      

 

Please contact Ms. Medina or your Counselor if you are interested in enrolling in a summer school class. 

Assistant Principal of Curriculum

 

Administrative Intern 

 

Administrative Clerk-Senior

 

A - Fernando     & CCA Counselor 

 

Fierro - Milanez & STEM Counselor

 

Miller - Rodarte & AVID Counselor

 

Rodriguez - Z    & Puente Counselor

Jennifer.Medina@wuhsd.org

 

David.Kwon@wuhsd.org

 

Ofelia.Sanchez@wuhsd.org

 

Christina.Laracuente@wuhsd.org

 

Joseph.Delgadillo@wuhsd.org

 

Rosemary.Gurrola@wuhsd.org

 

Nancy.Alpert@wuhsd.org

X2020

 

X2020

 

X2020

 

X2038

 

X2035

 

X2034

 

X2033